One mere year after their previous album, LA outfit Male Tears is back with a new full-length and – boy – everything is changed. The used-to-be duo is now a four piece with James Edward as the sole founding member remaining and apparently this line-up helped the original vocalist to shapeshift again.

With their upcoming fourth album, this SoCal synthpop act doubles the stakes once more and where Krypt was all about being goth and gloomy, Paradísco is somehow quite the opposite.
Eight tracks of pure italo disco, hi-NRG and freestyle bliss that pick up where their very first debut album from 2021 left off. It's time to dress up for the night-out, so join Male Tears and their new arsenal of bangers and floor fillers. Get yourself wrapped up in one warm cover of delicate nostalgia and reborn romanticism, driven by sounds that pay homage equally to Miko Mission and Ken Laszlo, Lisa Lisa and Exposé and, yeah, even The Smiths. Embrace the vintage vibes that organically propagate from this record's grooves and get in the mood for this new course in full-on 1980's Pop.

First single Regret 4 Nothing is out today with an official video.
Paradísco is out July the 12nd on Light Blue vinyl LP, Yellow vinyl LP, digipak CD and Digital.

Popular Posts


New merch!